Cheap Detroit Tigers Tickets

Buy Cheap Detroit Tigers Tickets here

View All Detroit Tigers Tickets here

The “Detroit Tigers” is a professional American baseball team situated in Detroit, Michigan. The team is part of the Central Division, which plays in the American League (AL) of the Major League Baseball (MLB Tickets). In the American League’s history, the Detroit Tigers are considered the oldest one-name and one-city franchise among other clubs.

Established in the year 1894, the team was founded in Detroit as part of the Western League. The club first played at the Boulevard Park, situated in the East Lafayette for the 1984 season. In 1985, the team owner George Vanderbeck decided to build the Benett Park at the corner of Michigan and Trumbull Avenues, of which their next 104 seasons would be held at.

After the team’s first game, which turned out to be an exhibition dated back on April 1896, the team later became the “Tigers”, beating the local semi-pro team Athletics with a record of 30-3. During the same year, the team first appeared in their Western League game at the Bennett Park, beating the Columbus Senators with a record of 17-2. The name “Detroit Tigers” became the team’s official name in the year 1895, at the time when the team was about to enter the Major League.

In the year 1901, the Detroit Tigers first played as a Major League team against the Milwaukee Brewers. The game was held at the Bennett Park and was reported to have nearly gathered more than 10,000 fans. After eleven years, the stadium was re-constructed under the new owner Frank Navin and was renamed as the Navin Field.

Several years later, the Navin Field was renamed as the Tiger Stadium in 1961 when former owner Walter Briggs, Sr. purchased the Detroit Tigers. The team used to play in the Tiger Stadium until the 1999 season, and moved to play in their current stadium Comerica Park, located in downtown Detroit, since the year 2000.

In the league’s history, the Detroit Tigers are considered to be one of the most successful clubs with a compilation of awards, including four World Series championships (1935, 1945, 1968 and 1984), 11 Pennants from the American League (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006 and 2012) and four American League Central Division championships (2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014). In addition, the Detroit Tigers also achieved three division titles (1972, 1984, 1987) while members of the East Division in the American League.

For the past spanning years until the recent times, the Tigers have been shifting from one rivalry to another. In fact, the team has had a number of heated rivalries during their early years, including the Kansas City Royals, the Minnesota Twins and the Toronto Blue Jays. The team’s most notable rivalries were the regional neighbors Cleveland Indians and the Chicago White Sox.

Most of the Tigers’ players had been inducted into the baseball Hall of Famers, including Mickey Cochrane, Sam Crawford, Hank Greenberg, Harry Heilmann, Hughie Jennings, Al Kaline, Heinie Manush, Hal Newhouser, Jim Bunning, Larry Doby, Bucky Harris and George Kell.

Buy Discounted Tickets here