Cheap Milwaukee Brewers Tickets

Buy Cheap Milwaukee Brewers Tickets here

View All Milwaukee Brewers Tickets here

The “Milwaukee Brewers” is a professional American baseball team situated in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The team is part of the Central Division, which plays in the National League (NL) of the Major League Baseball (MLB Tickets). Since the year 2001, the Milwaukee Brewers have been playing their home games at the Miller Park, which carries a seating capacity of 41,900.

Established in the year 1969, the team was originally founded as the Seattle Pilots. The Seattle Pilots were an expansion franchise granted by the American League (AL) to the Seattle, Washington. During their early years, the Pilots had played their home games at the Stick’s Stadium and just after one season, the team moved to Milwaukee and became the Brewers.

The Brewers first played their home games in the Milwaukee County Stadium. After some time, the Brewers officially joined the National League (NL). One sighted reason why the team moved in Milwaukee was due to the acquired bankruptcy court by the team’s owner Bud Selig.

Before the team had finally moved to the National League (NL), the team had left a few victories in the American League (AL), including the 1981 season of which the Brewers won the American League East Division and in 1982 of which the Brewers won the American League East Division and a pennant.

For the team’s record in the league’s history since 1998, the Milwaukee Brewers had only one World Series appearance during their early years and had only advanced once in a postseason game by winning the league’s wild card berth. In the year 2008, the Milwaukee Brewers were swept off in the National League Division World Series by the time’s champions, the Philadelphia Phillies.

Luckily, the team experienced its first division victory on September 23, 2011 after acquiring their first division title in 29 years. At that time, the Brewers won five times in the National League Division Series, defeating the Arizona Diamondbacks. However, the team lost the NL World Championship Series in six games, being swept off by the ultimate champions St. Louis Cardinals.

In the 2014 regular season played by the Milwaukee Brewers, the team had played a total of 7,319 regular seasons with a win-loss compilation of records (3,501-3,818) or (. 478). Five of the Brewers’ players had been inducted to the baseball Hall of Famers, namely Hank Aaron, Rollie Fingers, Paul Molitor, Don Sutton and Robin Yount.

The Brewers uniforms were originally written in script with “hand-me-downs” from the Seattle Pilots, the team’s original name. Due to the very quick approval of the team after relocating to the Milwaukee, the Brewers had no time to get a new set or designs of the uniforms. In the following years, the team has had several changes in uniform colors and designs, but all of the changes were still too close from the prior ones.

During the 2013 off-season, the team has allowed fans to make their own designs on Milwaukee uniforms and three finalists were picked. The winning design was made by Ben Peters of Richfield, Minnesota, the newly designed uniform was worn by the Milwaukee Brewers twice during their spring trainings.

Buy Discounted Tickets here