Cheap Baltimore Orioles Tickets

Buy Cheap Baltimore Orioles Tickets here

View All Baltimore Orioles Tickets here

The “Baltimore Orioles” is a professional American baseball team situated in Baltimore, Maryland. The team is part of the East Division, which plays in the American League (AL) of the Major League Baseball (MLB Tickets).

Established in the year 1901, the team was founded by President Ban Johnson and was first named as the Milwaukee Brewers. At that time, the Brewers spent their first year as an MLB team in the city of Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

After some time, the team moved to St. Louis, Missouri, changed its names as the St. Louis Browns, and spent their 52 years of MLB playing with many failures and struggles.

In November of 1953, the franchise was purchased by the Baltimore business led under the interests of Clarence Miles. After one year, the franchise was moved to Baltimore to play for the 1954 season, it was the time when they adopted the historical name “Orioles” in honor of the Maryland’s official state bird.

The name “Orioles” had been used a couple of times by the former major and minor baseball teams in the MLB. The team has been nicknamed as the “Os” and the “Birds”.

In their MLB history, the Orioles went through so much success during the year 1964 until 1983, and in the mid 1990s. For the record, they have compiled a total of nine division championships, including the 1969 to 1971 season, 1973 to 1974 season, 1979, 1983, 1997 and 2014.

In addition to the team’s long lists of awards, the Orioles had also won a total of six pennants, including the 1966 season, 1969 to 1979, 1979 and 1983, three MLB World Series championships dated 1966, 1969-1971 and 1983, and two wild cards in 1996 and 2012.

The Baltimore Orioles have always been one of the major threats against the rest of the MLB teams. A majority of the their players had been inducted to the Baseball Hall of Fame and some of them had received the Most Valuable Player Awards (MVPs), including the third baseman Brooks Robinson in the year 1964, outfielder Frank Robinson in 1966, first baseman Boog Powell in 1970 and shortstop Cal Ripken, Jr. in 1983.

But, despite the fact that the team has accomplished more than enough in their MLB career, they were still not able to escape some failures and defeats. The Baltimore Orioles suffered 14 consecutive losing seasons between the years 1998 and 2011, in comparison to their prior MBL records, the Orioles admitted that these 14 consecutive defeats were the worst.

Their crisis ended in the year 2011, from there, the Orioles have regained victory in their hands. In fact, the team has posted several winning seasons in the year 2012. The Orioles missed the playoffs in 2013, but acquired a spot in the year 2014. During the same year, the team has confirmed a division title and has reached the American League Championship Series, beating the Detroit Tigers.

Aside from their baseball field exposures, the Baltimore Orioles’ popularity has grown wider because of their successful stadium, the Oriole Park at Camden Yards, located in the downtown area of Baltimore.

Buy Discounted Tickets here