Cheap Real Salt Lake Tickets

Buy Cheap Real Salt Lake Tickets here

View All Real Salt Lake Tickets here

Real Salt Lake (shortened as RSL) is a professional American soccer team situated in Sandy, Utah, Salk Lake City. The team competes in Major League Soccer (MLS) as a member of the Western Conference Division and plays its home games at the Rio Tinto Stadium.

Established on July 14, 2004, Real Salt Lake had been awarded as the 12th club in the Major League Soccer (MLS) and the awarding of the franchise was headed by Dave Checketts.

The first two years of the Real Salt Lake were headed by coach John Ellinger, along with Ellinger’s arrival in the club was also the formation of the new players, including a few of the club’s most notable players such as Jason Kreis (first player of the RSL), Clint H Mathis, Eddie Pope and Jeff Cunningham.

The Real Salt Lake had their first game played on April 2, 2005 against the New York MetroStars at the Giants Stadium, located in New Jersey. The first match finished with a tie record, the following week, the club had finally scored its first home goal, but did not make it as a victory after being swept off by the Los Angeles Galaxy with a losing record of 3-1.

On April 16, 2005, the club returned to their home town Utah and played their first home match against the Colorado Rapids, the ‘Real Salt Lake vs. Colorado Rapids’ home match was able to attract a total of 25,287 spectators at the Rice Eccles Stadium.

The club was successful during the home match, but their season was still criticized as one of the most disappointing MLS seasons in the history. In fact, the RSL had posted a 557-minute continuous scoreless record and had lost 10 consecutive games before tying a match against the San Jose Earthquakes.

The misfortune of not winning MLS matches continued until the 2006 season, which they had recorded a total of 18 consecutive scoreless matches, the longest losing streak recorded in the history of Major League Soccer (MLS). Although the club was able to get four draws during the last minute of the season, they still did not make it to the playoffs.

The following season, the team players of the Real Salt Lake continued to walk in losses. Because of this, the club fired Ellinger and appointed one of their top players Jason Kreis to be the club’s newest head coach. Along with Ellinger’s replacement was also the time that general manager Steve Pastorino resigned from his position and was immediately replaced by Garth Lagerwey.

In the year 2013, the club shifted to a new ownership of Dell Loy Hansen, who is a real estate investor and previous minority shareholder of the club. Dell Loy Hansen obtained the club’s full rights and ownership from the former owner Dave Checketts.

Under the new ownership, the club had traded its key players Fabian Espindola, Will Johnson, Jamison Olave and Johny Steel. The 2013 season was the club’s most successful season with a record of 16-10-8, leading them to the 2013 US Open Cup Final against the DC United.

Jason Kreis was replaced by Jeff Cassar in the 2014 season and the club finished third during the year’s Western Conference playoffs.

Buy Discounted Tickets here