Cheap Philadelphia Flyers Tickets

Buy Cheap Philadelphia Flyers Tickets here

View All Philadelphia Flyers Tickets here

The “Philadelphia Flyers” is a professional ice hockey team situated in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The team is part of the Metropolitan Division, which plays in the Eastern Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL).

The team plays their home games in the Broad Street since their existence, first was at the Spectrum where they played for over 29 years, after 1996, they moved their home games in the Fargo Center and the Center is the team’s current playing area. The Fylers were also members of the Original Six and was the first team to win a Stanley Cup during the seasons 197301974 and 1974-1975.

Out of the 24 NHL’s expansion teams, the team had the most presence in the league’s conference finals since the 1981-1982 season. The Flyers also ranked as the second most playoff appearances next to St. Louis Blues. They also achieved an all-time winning percentage record of 58.7% next to the leading team Montreal Canadiens.

In their NHL history, it has been said that the team’s biggest opponent was the New York Rangers. Back in the years 70s and 80s, a rivalry between the Philadelphia Flyers and New York Rangers was intense and extreme. The Fylers also had rivalries with the New Jersey Devils and the Pittsburgh Penguins during their late 1990s and early 2000s.

History of Franchise

The history of Philadelphia Flyers began when Ed Snider (former president of Philadelphia Eagles) witnessed a big crowd of Boston Bruins fans in the line for the tickets to witness a last-placed ice hockey team.

Ed started making plans at the time when he heard of the league’s expansions. He made his application to the National Hockey League (NHL), which was also associated with the Philadelphia group. There were two groups in the bidding, the other one was the Baltimore group.

The franchise was awarded to the Philadelphia group and was announced on August 3, 1966. The name “Philadelphia Flyers” was given to them after the ‘name-a-team’ contest on April 4, 1996.

Buy Discounted Tickets here