Cheap New York Red Bulls Tickets

Buy Cheap New York Red Bulls Tickets here

View All New York Red Bulls Tickets here

The “New York Red Bulls” is a professional American soccer club situated in Harrison, New Jersey. The club is part of the Eastern Conference, which competes in Major League Soccer (MLS).

Originally, the Red Bulls were first discovered as the “Empire Soccer Club”, at that time, the Empire Soccer Club was able to put up a large group of supporters called the Empire Supporters Club.

However, Nike demanded the team’s full name to be changed into “MetroFlash”, due to few disagreements in between players, the first official name of the club was finally approved as the “MetroStars”.

Established in the year 1996, the team’s first set of players included Tony Meola, AC Millan, Roberto Donadoni, Peter Vermes and Giovanni Savarese. Along with the new recruits was the team’s first head coach Eddie Firmani, who was known by his good reputations and being recognized as one of the league’s highest-profiled coaches at that time.

At the time when the club began to play in Major League Soccer (MLS) in the year 1996, they underwent some pressured expectations from their fans and few critics. Although the club was filled with famous team players and high-profiled coaches, it had been observed by many that the MetroStars never seemed to click from each other’s differences.

During the years 1997, 1998 and 2000, the club had reached to MLS semifinals before advancing to the their first Final Cup in the year 2003, only to be swept off by the Chicago Fire. One of the club’s record-breaking home goals happened in the year 2000, when Clinth Mathis, who happened to be one of the club’s best players in the league, had set 5 goals in one game against the Dallas Burns.

Historically, the club has had several great MLS players, including Tony Meola, Tab Ramos, Alexi Lalas, Jozy Altidore, Clinth Mathis, Eddie Pope, Claudio Rena, Michael Bradley, Adolfo Valencia, Amado Guevara, Juan Pablo Angel, Rafael Marquez, Roberto Donadoni, Jan Gunnar Solli, Bradley Wright-Philips, Tim Cahill, Tim Howard, Lothar Mattaus and Thierry Henry.

In addition, the club has also had outstanding coaches during its early years, including Carlos Alberto Parriera, Bob Bradley, Bora Milutinovic, Mo Johnston, Bruns Arena, Hans Backe and Carlos Queiroz.

In 2006, the MetroStars was renamed as the New York Red Bulls after they had been purchased by the Red Bull GmbH. Along with the re-branding of the club’s name, the Red Bulls had also changed the colors and logo of the club.

The newly named New York Red Bulls had immediately started to walk in a new state of success after defeating the German Powerhouse Bayern Munich with a finished record of 4-2. The club has had various friendly games, including their fight against the FC Barcelona, which had gathered nearly 79,000 audiences at the Giants Stadium.

The club advanced to the MLS playoffs in 2007, only to be defeated by the New England Revolution. After the defeat, head coach Bruce Arena quickly responded to the needs of the new Red Bulls. In the following years, the Red Bulls showed some progress in all of their games. In fact, the club had won the Supporter’s Shield Significant Trophy in 2013.

Buy Discounted Tickets here