Cheap Atlanta Braves Tickets

Buy Cheap Atlanta Braves Tickets here

View All Atlanta Braves Tickets here

The “Atlanta Braves” is a professional American baseball team situated in Atlanta, Georgia. The team is part of the Eastern Division, which plays in the National League (NL) of the Major League Baseball (MLB Tickets). Since the year 1997, the Braves have been playing their home games in the Turner Field and have been conducting their spring trainings in Lake Buena Vista, Florida. According to the reports, the Atlanta Braves will be moving their home games to the SunTrust Park by the year 2017.

Established in the year 1876, the team was first named as “the Braves”, which was originally taken out from a term given to a Native American warrior. The team was nicknamed as “the Bravos” and most likely to be referred to as the “America’s Team”, which was derived from their enunciated games on the National TBS from the 1970s up to 2007. At the time when their games were being broadcast, the Braves had acquired a large fan base that has continued to grow in numbers from time to time.

In the Major League Baseball (MLB) history, the Atlanta Braves have always been recognized as one of the most successful baseball franchises in the list. The Braves have had several awards in the MLB, including the 14 consecutive division titles, the National League (NL) West Division victory in 1991-1993 and the National League (NL) East Division victory in 1995-2005.

Also, the Braves reached the World Series championship five times during the 1990s, winning one World Series dated back in 1995. The team had won a total of 16 division titles, 17 Pennants of the National League and three World Series championships (1914 – as the Boston Braves, 1957 – as the Milwaukee Braves, 1995 – as the Atlanta Braves) since its first MLB game in the year 1876.

The Atlanta Braves are seen to be the oldest and longest-running franchise in the Major North American Sports. The team has gone through several shifts in their names, the team was first known as the Boston Braves in 1876, after moving to Milwaukee, Wisconsin, the team became the Milwaukee Braves in 1953, their last relocation was in the year 1967 when they moved to play in Atlanta and became the Atlanta Braves.

Last 2014, the Braves made an announcement that they would vacate their long-time stadium, Turner Field, to move their home games to a new stadium in Cobb County, located in the northwest area outside of Atlanta. The team’s relocation is expected to take effect by the year 2017.

The major rivals of the Braves are the New York Mets and the Philadelphia Phillies. The rival in between the Mets and the Braves first occurred in the 1969 National League Championship Series, while the rival of the Phillies and the Braves happened during the 1990s, when both teams have reigned in almost all of the National League (NL) East championships.

Most of the Braves’ players had been inducted to the Baseball Hall of Famers, including John Clarkson, Hugh Duffy, Rabbit Maranville, Tommy McCarthy, Kid Nichols, Warren Spahn, Hank Aaron, Bobby Cox, Phil Niekro and John Smoltz.

Buy Discounted Tickets here